

Table 3

Number of individuals with a DTC certificate by province/territory and duration, 2021

This table presents the number of individuals with an accepted DTC certificate broken down by province or territory of residence, and by the deemed duration of their eligibility, defined as either indeterminate or temporary.

	Deemed Duration		
Province/Territory	Indeterminate	Temporary	Total
Newfoundland and Labrador	19,800	13,160	32,950
Prince Edward Island	6,310	3,610	9,930
Nova Scotia	35,520	23,360	58,880
New Brunswick	26,710	16,540	43,250
Quebec	141,980	55,540	197,520
Ontario	393,440	186,820	580,250
Manitoba	55,720	26,180	81,890
Saskatchewan	29,720	14,710	44,430
Alberta	96,560	61,040	157,600
British Columbia	132,620	71,280	203,900
Yukon	620	440	1,060
Northwest Territories	650	460	1,110
Nunavut	270	150	420
Outside Canada	2,490	270	2,760
Unspecified	1,220	1,080	2,300
Total	943,630	474,620	1,418,250

Notes:

- 1. All counts are rounded to the nearest ten. The sum of the data may not add to the total, due to rounding.
- 2. Data are as of November 7, 2022 and are subject to change.
- 3. Counts represent individuals with an accepted DTC certificate that was effective on December 31, 2021.
- 4. Unspecified represents individuals whose province or territory is unavailable.