Canada

Table 3 Number of individuals with a DTC certificate by province/territory and duration, 2017

This table presents the number of individuals with an accepted DTC certificate broken down by province or territory of residence, and by the deemed duration of their eligibility, defined as either indeterminate or temporary.

	Deemed Duration		
Province/Territory	Indeterminate	Temporary	Total
Newfoundland and Labrador	15,440	13,360	28,800
Prince Edward Island	5,380	3,040	8,420
Nova Scotia	29,620	23,410	53,030
New Brunswick	22,080	15,390	37,470
Quebec	135,260	46,380	181,640
Ontario	370,250	179,610	549,860
Manitoba	49,900	21,920	71,820
Saskatchewan	24,920	11,460	36,380
Alberta	78,300	41,800	120,100
British Columbia	115,210	68,190	183,400
Northwest Territories	580	330	910
Yukon Territory	490	380	870
Nunavut	220	130	340
Outside Canada	2,560	280	2,840
Unspecified	2,880	1,460	4,340
Total	853,060	427,150	1,280,200

Notes:

1. All counts are rounded to the nearest ten. The sum of the data may not add to the total, due to rounding.

2. Data are as of July 31, 2018 and are subject to change.

3. Counts represent individuals with an accepted DTC certificate that was effective on December 31, 2017.

4. Unspecified represents individuals whose province or territory is unavailable.